Village Board

Louise Parker, Deputy Mayor

Term End: December 31, 2022 

Donna Lightfoot-Cooper

Term End: December 31, 2022

Marie Lorenzini

Term End: December 31, 2023
marielorenzini.jpgMarie Lorenzini has served as a Trustee for 12 years. Marie has also served on the Planning and Zoning Boards. She is a graduate of Leadership Rockland. President of Rockland Riverfront Communities' Council.  Vice-President of Rockland Municipal Planning Federation and a member of Nyack NAACP.  Marie is an active member of the Nyack community, and a 13 year member of Soup Angels, as well as an active participant in the Nyacks Parks Commission. Marie is a member of  of St. Paul - St. Ann Parish Council. 

Joseph Rand

Term Ends: December 31, 2023

Joe Rand has served on the Village Board since January 2021, and was elected in November 2021 for a two-year term. Joe is a native of Rockland who has lived in Nyack since 2009.
Joe has been involved in numerous public service efforts, serving on the board for Rockland Community College and United Hospice, and working on special project committees for the Edward Hopper House and Venture Together. Joe has been honored for his contributions to the community by the Rockland YMCA, Rockland PRIDE, United Hospice, the Rockland Community Foundation, and the Rockland Historical Society.
Joe's wife Linie is the Chair of the Center for Safety and Change, which provides support for survivors of gender-based violence throughout the county, and is a long-time board member on the Nyack Parks Conservancy, which raises and manages funds to support Nyack's beautiful park system.
Professionally, Joe is the Chief Creative Officer of Howard Hand Rand Realty, a real estate company with almost 30 offices throughout the region, with an office on Broadway in Nyack for over 25 years. Joe lives in Nyack with wife Linie, his children Jake and Aurelia, and their three dogs (Bear, Kozy, and Zeke).